Skip to content

Sex Eyes

November 11, 2013

When it comes to sex I have come to realize that there are types of sex and these types depend on the level of intimacy and how much the partner or person is present in the act. No act creates more intimacy than looking at a person during sex.
Some of my readers might be saying duh but seriously think about it. The passionate animal sex I’ve had was based off of pure sexual attraction and those acts involved a little bit of eye contact but that eye contact served as more of a ego stroke and something that I believe disconnects people. So I ended up getting a empty nut (but a nut non the less).
On the other hand, I have fucked women and didn’t see them again until I put my clothes on. In those situations it is often been two lonely people coming together to not feel lonely and these interactions usually have NO eye contact because both parties are thinking about someone else.
Then there is the act of making love or what I like to call true sex. I describe it as a intimate exchange of energy between two ( or more) fully present parties in mind, body, spirit, energy, and intention. And out of all the sexual/energy exchanges I have been involved in these are the ones that are easiest to remember and hardest to get over.
That kind of undivided attention spoils a person, and it is something I have accepted that I can’t compromise on.
The issue with that is that this type of connection takes a vulnerability and a honesty that many shy away from long after the honeymoon phase has ended.
And most importantly this type of connection (if you desire it) takes true time and energy committed to reaching this level of presence with a partner.
I just wish I knew this when I came out, would have saved the headache

One Comment
  1. hollowroseheart permalink

    Very true, well said.

Leave a comment